Remember me. Lost password. Show Logged On Users. Watch demo video. Help Desk Software by Kayako. Alternately, the list of logged on users can be displayed as a column in the Registered Computers list. VNC Virtual Network Computing enables you to control your Jetson developer kit from another computer on the same network, by viewing and interacting with the desktop of the developer kit from the other computer. To learn more about VNC, click here.
Note : Your Jetson developer kit and the other computer need to be on the same network. A fairly fast network connection is needed. Slower connections will degrade the desktop interaction experience. That way, when someone logs in they would automatically update that file, and if you ever needed to know who was logged in you would just double click the shortcut on your desktop to see. Sign up to join this community. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top.
Stack Overflow for Teams — Collaborate and share knowledge with a private group. Create a free Team What is Teams? Learn more. Asked 11 years, 4 months ago. Active 11 years ago. Viewed 7k times. Improve this question. Add a comment. Active Oldest Votes. Improve this answer. Hmm, you could be on to something here! David Remy David Remy 1, 12 12 silver badges 10 10 bronze badges.
If you want to be able to access your computer after the reboot, make sure you're running WinVNC as a service, not in the application mode. This is a limitation that may be solved in future versions.
In this case, old binaries will be replaced by the new ones during the reboot, and there will be no need to re-install the service. Please note that the installer should show you the reboot prompt at the end of the installation, otherwise you probably selected wrong installation directory. There is a number of things that can prevent the machine to reboot correctly, and that can cause losing the control over the computer. Mouse over the icon shows IP addresses.
Hint showing that TightVNC is running as a system service. Icon is shown in inverted colors when viewers are connected. Red border indicates that new client connections are disabled.
Hint showing the reason for disabling client connections. Using context help. The resulting help window. Our Products:.
0コメント