Her expertise includes social media, web development, and graphic design. Article reviewed on Apr 11, Tweet Share Email. What To Know Go to Facebook or open the app. Open the friend's profile, and press Friends. Pick Edit Friend Lists , and choose Restricted. To restrict a post's visibility, write it normally, select the Public globe icon, and switch it to Friends.
To un-restrict, select their profile, press Friends , pick Edit Friend Lists , and select Restricted again to remove the check. Was this page helpful? Thanks for letting us know! Email Address Sign up There was an error. Please try again. You're in! Thanks for signing up. There was an error. Tell us why! More from Lifewire. How to Use Facebook's Favorites List. Facebook Privacy Settings Made Simple. What Is Instagram Direct?
What does Restricted mean on Facebook? Here is everything you need to know about how to add someone on your restricted list and what it means. Read more. Written By. Tags: what is restricted mean on facebook , restricted list on facebook , restricted friends on facebook. Have I been restricted if I can see a friend's profile on Facebook and see their posts if I go to it, but I don't receive them on my timeline?
Either that, or you may have accidentally unfollowed them. Go to their page and click on the menu where it says you are friends, and see if it says unfollow. Not Helpful 28 Helpful It depends on why you were restricted. In some cases, you may be able to restore your account, but in other cases you may have to make an entirely new one.
Not Helpful 43 Helpful It depends on the exact restrictions your friend has set up. In some cases, older posts will still be accessible, but there is an option to hide those as well. Not Helpful 15 Helpful Why am I not seeing posts from a certain friend on Facebook who hasn't blocked me?
Go to the person's profile page and make sure the Follow icon is highlighted. You can also select the See First option; if you click on Follow it will pop up. If you still don't see posts, your friend may have privacy settings set to where you, certain people, or everyone is restricted. Have a mutual friend pull up the profile page and compare it to what you can see. Not Helpful 8 Helpful If I have someone blocked and I stop blocking them, will they be friends again automatically?
Not Helpful 3 Helpful What does it mean if it says I have multiple mutual friends on Facebook, but it only shows a few? The person's friends list is private or is set to "Only Me" so you can't see all mutual friends.
Not Helpful 7 Helpful Chances are that your Facebook friend or contact has blocked you. To double check this, have another friend who is mutual friends check and see if the post is available to them. If it is, then you're blocked. If it isn't there, either the post has been deleted or your mutual friend has also been blocked. Not Helpful 2 Helpful 2. No, they will only notice if they go to your profile or try to contact you.
You cannot hide all your activity from a specific person. Therefore you are going to want to unfriend them, or even better block them. Go to Account Settings, and then the Blocking tab and add their name into it. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account.
In the future, you should send friend requests to people you have a real-life connection to, like your friends, family, coworkers, or classmates.
0コメント